Review: Dead Empires ‘Designed To Disappear’

6.02.2018   admin   Reviews   No comments

Reviewed by Holly Berchielli and Joe Gagliardi III Dead Empires did something very sly. This seriously dynamic instrumental metal band found themselves a singer. The vocals thats now wind through

Review: The Jukebox Romantics ‘Sleepwalk Me Home’

5.02.2018   admin   Reviews   No comments

Review by Jared Williams The local legends of downstate New York are back with their first studio album since the band's 2015 release "Transmissions Down". 'Sleepwalk Me Home' is based

Review: Lucky 33 ‘Where’d You Get Your Values’

5.02.2018   admin   Reviews   No comments

Review by Jared Williams DIY punk rockers from upstate New York Lucky 33 have released their first LP since June of 2016. They do a great job at delivering the

Review: Martyr Art “Friday The 13th (Nintendo Theme)”

11.12.2015   admin   Reviews   No comments

Reviewed by John Moriarty 12/1/2015 Growing up as a child I remember my brief experience playing Friday the 13th on the Nintendo Entertainment System. I remember how confused and lost I

TIGER PISS “Alcoholiday” Review (Album)

31.05.2015   admin   Reviews   No comments

Review by Xander Folsom  “One thing I can’t fucking stand is warm beer, makes me fucking puke!” So said Frank Booth and I know Tiger Piss agree. So if they’re

Review: Lady Daze (E.P. Review)

31.05.2015   admin   Reviews   No comments

Review by Xander Folsom Let the revenge decapitations begin! Lady Daze are here to slowly rip you limb from sleazy limb with their sludgy, raunchy, estrogen-fueled brand of metal. Grindhouse

Review: Martyr Art ‘Distorted Interpretations’

31.05.2015   admin   Reviews   No comments

by Xander Folsom Martyr Art’s 2013 release, “Distorted Interpretations”, is a bold slap in the face of convention. Instead of wedging themselves into one specific genre like so many bands,